IPL 2021 Mini-Auction will be held in Chennai on 18 February

Finally, the IPL 2021 Mini-Auction date and venue has announced by BCCI on Wednesday. As per latest updates, IPL 2021 Mini Auction will be held in Chennai on 18 February 2021.

Due to Covid-19 impact, it will not be a mega auction. So the teams have retained their best players and released a few players whom are not their first choice or did not performed last year.

The two best teams in IPL, CSK and MI have retained their core group of players. Similarly the franchaises also retained 10-15 best players from last season. CSK and RCB already traded Robin Uthappa from RR and Daniel Sams, Harshal Patel from DC.

Also Read: Best Probable CSK Playing 11

ipl 2021 mini auction

There are few big names will take place in this IPL 2021 mini auction. The players are Steven Smith, Gleen Maxwell, Mitchel Sterc, Kedar Jadhav, Jason Roy. Most probably no 1 T20I Batsman David Malan will be available in IPL 2021 Mini Auction. And in my opinion, he will be one of the biggest purchase in IPL 2021 Mini Auction.

IPL teams have released a few international players from their team compared to the last season. Steven Smith, Gleen Maxwell, Aaron Finch, Shane Watson, Piyush Chawla, Harbhajan Singh, Murli Vijay, Lasith Malinga, Parthiv Patel are some of them.

Also Read: Best Fantasy Cricket App for IPL 2021

Here’s the remaining purse for all eight franchises

IPL Team’sRemaining Purse
CSK22.9 Crore
MI15.35 Crore
RCB35.7 Crore
KKR10.85 Crore
SRH10.75 Crore
RR34.85 Crore
KXIP53.2 Crore
DC9 Crore

CSK Released Players: Shane Watson, Murli Vijay, Kedar Jadhav, Piyush Chawla, Monu Singh.

MI Released Players: Lasith Malinga, Sherfane Rutherford, Nathan Coulter Nile, James Pattinson, Mitchell McClenaghan, Prince Balwant Rai, Digvijay Deshmukh.

RCB Released Players: Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Gurkreet Maan Singh, Aaron Finch, Dale Steyn, Parthiv Patel, Umesh Yadav, Pawan Negi, Chriss Moris, Ishru Udana.

KKR Released Players: Tom Banton, Chriss Green, Siddesh Lad, Nikkhil Naik, M Siddharth.

KXIP Released Players: Glenn Maxwell, Sheldon Cottrell, K Gowtham, Mueeb ur Rahman, Jimmy Neesham, Hardus Viljoen, Karun Nair.

RR Released Players: Steven Smith, Oshane Thamos, Varun Aaron, Tom Curran.

DC Released Players: Jason Roy, Alex Carey, Sandeep Lamichhane, Mohit Sharma, Daniel Sams, Tushar Deshpande, Keemo Paul, Harshal Patel.

SRH Released Players: Billy Stanlake, Fabian Allen, Sanjay Yadav, B Sandeep, Y Prithvi Raj.

Also Read: 100% Bonus Use Fantasy Apps

Suvam Biswas
Follow Me

Leave a Comment